Achievement Award & Scholar Badge Ceremony 2016-17

“Education is passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs for those who prepare for it today.”  -Malcolm X

Delhi Public School, GBN organised 5thAchievement Award and Scholar Badge Ceremony in the School’s Tagore Auditorium over two days: May 18 & 19, 2017. A total of 667 academic achievers from classes I-V of the Session 2016-17 were awarded for their achievements in the scholastic and co-scholastic fields. On May 18, 2017, students of classes III- V were awarded with the badges, trophies and certificates. Chief Guest for the day was Ms Mona Sharma, an Eminent Educationist, while the newly nominated Parent Rep Mr Saad Ali (class- IV) and esteemed guest Dr. Reema Chaudhury (former Parent Rep for class II)   graced the celebration with their presence. On May 19, 2017, students of classes I & II were awarded. Chief Guest for the day was  Ms Seema Kaur, Headmistress, Junior School, DPS Indirapuram, while the newly nominated Parent Reps Ms Richa Ray (class- II) and Mr Sharat Asija (class- III) and esteemed guest Mr Ashutosh Sharma (former Parent Rep for class IV) graced the celebration. The melodious rendition of an inspirational song ‘Daso dishayaon mai jayen’ by the Junior School choir was a felicitous beginning of the ceremony. ‘Nrityanjali ’- a dance recital in Kuchipudi mesmerized everyone with its rhythm & energy. Inspirational words spoken by the eminent guests and encouragement received from the Principal, Mrs. Indira Kohli, motivated the students to continue working hard towards their goals for a bright future. The ceremony was attended by the parents of the awardees.