2nd Face to Faith Foundation Video Conference

The Video Conference took place between the following schools :    

Hakfar  Hayarok    ­    Israel
Kulachi  Hansraj  Model  School  ­  India
Govt  Girls  Pilot  HS  GOR  Colony  Hyderabad  ­  Pakistan
D. P. S  GBN,   Noida  ­  India

The following people were the facilatators :

Facilitator: Maria Chiara Roselli from Italy
Technical Specialist: Sanjay Bareja​ from India

2nd Face to Faith  Video Conference was held on 3rd Feb 2015. The agenda of the VC was “The power of Story Telling”. It began with the facilitator introducing the special guest of the day – Ms Charlie Kane who is an  artist and storyteller with  a  background  in  arts  therapy.  She  has  performed  and  worked  at  festivals,   communities and  in  informal  and  formal  education  settings,   in  the  UK  and  Israel.     Influenced  by  her  travels  and  heritage,   her  work is  inspired  by  story,   song  and  spirituality  from  across  the  Globe  and  the  rhythms  of  Nature.     Her  work  is  centred  on creative  expression  and  she  believes  passionately  in  the  power  of  the  arts  to  heal,   educate  and  transform.    The story she narrated was full of expressions and descriptions, such that all the students were transported into her story. They later said that they could actually visualize everything that happened in the story. Many have been so influenced that they said, that they might try to become story tellers!

Each school was given the chance to recount one story in 5 minutes. Katyayani Kashyap of Class 8(DPS-GBN) narrated a story about Mahatma Budhha. In the Comments round,almost all our students got a chance to interact with not just the students of the three other schools, but also with Ms Charlie Kane. Overall it was an excellent opportunity for our students to interact on a global scale for the second time in two months again! The DPS GBN students who took part were Ananya , Gauri Madaan , Anuj, Jigyasa (from Class 9), Katyayani, Nishtha, Deepanshi, Neelabh, Shreyansh , Yashna, Mansi (from Class 8) , Ayush , Hardik Kharbanda  and Srija (from Class 7).