Young Turks of DPS, GBN Shine at the Youth Parliament Competition

The student delegates of DPS, GBN took part in the Inter School Youth Parliament, Page Rajniti organized by DPS, Greater Noida July 27 & 28, 2017 and brought home awards and mentions. The Best Parliamentarian Award was conferred on Aditya Sareen (class XII), Krrish Singh (class X) was given a Special Mention while Yash Agrawal (class X) & Mudit Gupta (class IX) were honoured with Verbal Mention. The participants enjoyed the challenges posed by ‘mock parliamentarians’ on the topics like Indo-China Relation, Education Policy and Women Empowerment.  Students got the opportunity to critically analyse the issues faced by our nation through debates and deliberations.

The students of DPS, GBN competed against 25 schools and won the Best Parliamentarian trophy, Special Mention & Verbal Mention Awards and were felicitated in the Valedictory Ceremony.